Congratulations, WSPA President’s Award Recipients

By: Catherine Reheis-Boyd, WSPA President and CEO

Every year at our Annual Conference, I have the pleasure of announcing the “President’s Award” recipients. This award recognizes individuals who have truly gone above and beyond in their dedication to our industry, and I am very excited to announce the three recipients for 2021.

Clint Olivier – President & CEO of BizFed Central Valley

Clint is a strong Central Valley advocate and a great supporter of our industry. We deeply value the contributions BizFed Central Valley has made throughout the region to advocate for businesses, trade associations and other economic organizations. Thank you, Clint for your work in giving a voice to Central Valley businesses.

Gary Christensen – Christensen USA

As Washington State’s largest fuel distributor, the Christensen family plays an important role in the state’s energy makeup. As an industry advocate, Gary has been a strong, dependable voice in the push for affordable, reliable energy in Washington State. His passion for providing energy to Washington residents is greatly appreciated. Thank you, Gary for being such a strong partner and advocate to our industry.

John DeWitt – J.E. DeWitt, Inc.

As a SoCal WSPA Associates member for 25 years and board member, John has been a positive, consistent force in our organization for some time. He is the epitome of “Energy Proud,” and we can always count on him to be first in line to volunteer for WSPA charity events with his time, ideas, and donations. We greatly appreciate your many years of dedication to our industry, John. Thank you for all you do for WSPA.


Related News & Resources